
INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING AN APPLICATION TO 
CHANGE THE NUMBER AND PAR VALUE OF SHARES 

 
Refer to the laws, regulations, policies and procedures contained in Title 6 O.S. Section 
406(C) and Banking Board Rule 85:10-3-11. 
 
1. Submit one (1) original and one (1) copy of the “Capital Stock Increase/Decrease 

Certificate” and an application fee of $250.  Make the check payable to the 
Oklahoma State Banking Department.  Answer all questions completely in the 
spaces provided or by attaching additional pages as necessary. Please use 8½” x 
11" sheets. If the answer is “no”, “none”, or “not applicable”, so state. 

 
2. Submit one (1) original and one (1) copy of the proposed amended certificate of 

incorporation. 
 
3. Submit two (2) certified copies of the resolution adopted by a majority of the 

stockholders and approved by the board of directors, which appears in the minutes 
of their meetings. 

 
4. Submit one (1) signed copy of the stockholders' minutes containing the resolution 

for changing the number and par value of shares. 
 
5. Submit one (1) signed copy of the board minutes containing the resolution for 

changing the number and par value of shares. 
 
6. Within 30 days of receiving the properly executed documents, the Commissioner 

will notify the applicant of his decision.  If approved, the applicant must file the 
documents with the Oklahoma Secretary of State and then submit certified copies 
of such filed documents to this office and to the applicant’s primary federal 
regulator. 

 
Incomplete applications will not be accepted for filing and will be returned to the 
applicant. 
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